A Little About Me

Since I’ve decided to try my hand at some lighthearted travel blogging, I thought it might be helpful to introduce myself a bit.

My name is Julie, and next year I will be a senior in college. I am a journalism major. I plan to commit my life to telling other people’s stories, so this is a unique opportunity to share my own.

My fall semester of the coming school year will be spent studying abroad in the United Kingdom. My first week abroad will be spent in Iceland, and afterward I will be living in London and taking occasional trips across the U.K. for about two months. At the end of the semester, I will be touring Ireland, Scotland, and Wales with the rest of my group, and then I will have two weeks to travel anywhere else in the world I want before I return to the United States. I hope to travel primarily in France, Germany, and Italy.

Since I’ve never left U.S. soil, this will certainly be the biggest adventure of my life thus far. This blog is one way I hope to document my memories and epiphanies as I step outside my comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

